Fed’s Advisory Council


The Fed has three statutory advisory councils: the Federal Advisory Council, the Consumer Advisory Council, and the Thrift Institutions Advisory Council. These organizations advise the Board on matters of current interest. These councils whose members are drawn from each of the 12 Federal Reserve Districts, meet two to four times a year. The individual Reserve Banks have advisory committees as well, including thrift institutions advisory committees, small business and agricultural advisory committees. Moreover, officials from all Reserve Banks meet periodically in various committees.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s